IMG_1421.JPG

Outdoor Parkour Classes

Outdoor Parkour Classes

At London Parkour Project we have a few regular and dedicated outdoor parkour classes. Every week students train in the outdoor urban environment, learning how to apply parkour moves in real situations.

 

The block classes use a combination of technical techniques to develop an individual's parkour skills.

  • Drills to build confidence in the parkour specific moves.

  • Games to help students to develop a natural movement in a fun way. 

No need to be afraid as we start all beginners at the ground level and then build up to higher and higher jumps. One should expect bumps and scrapes as well as a twisted ankle or pulled muscle from time to time, and on the rare occasion more serious injuries.  

We train in all weathers if it's super hot, wet, and even cold, as this helps to develop the student further. If you are able to land a move safely in a wet and slippery environment then the next time you come to the move in the dry you will feel more confident to perform this move and will feel comfortable running that little bit faster and jumping that little bit higher. If you can survive training on very hot days, you will find you will have better stamina in mild weather, and if you train in the cold, you will certainly appreciate the sunny days when they come. At the end of the day, this is England, so expect English weather. 

Class times

Tuesday

5:30 - 6:30 pm - ages 8 - 11 years 

6:30 - 7:30 pm - ages 12 - 17 years 

Friday

5:30 - 6:30 pm - ages 8 - 11 years

5:30 - 7:00 pm - ages 12 - 17 years [Elite Parkour Athlete]

Saturday

1:00 - 2:00 pm - ages 8 - 11 years [Elite Parkour Athlete]

Block Dates

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021

 

Block 1: Friday 3rd September – Friday 22nd October (7 weeks)

 

Block 2: Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December (7 weeks)

 

SPRING TERM 2022

 

Block 3: Wednesday 5th January – Friday 11th February 

 

Block 4: Monday 21st February – Friday 1st April

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

 

Block 5: Monday 18th April – Friday 27th May 

 

Block 6: Tuesday 7th June – Friday 22nd July

89e834_f68ecf64675848d08181a79cc4d37ece.jpg
1275906_392320727563036_1841058671_o.JPG
IMG_3045 2.JPG
e84b52d0-312a-4459-b12b-ef1373553927.JPG